Executive Board 2020-2021

Jimmy Buchanan
Copiah County School District

President Elect
President Elect – Keba Laird, RD, SNS
Clinton Public School District

Vice President
Ashley Harris, RD, SNS
Jackson County School District

Alex Hallmark, RD
DeSoto County School District

Lolita Burton
Forrest County School District

Executive Secretary
Doris J. Schneider, RD

Section Chairman (Voting Members)

Single Unit
Shannon Scarborough
Harrison County School District

District Director
Valerie Weivoda, RD, SNS
Lee County School District

State Agency
Mary Burks, RD, SNS
Office of Child Nutrition – MDE

College Personnel
Patrick Butler
Institute of Child Nutrition

Industry Advisory Board
Alston Sory
Marketing Agents South

Rena Pritchard
Holmes County School District

Regional Directors (Voting Members)

Region I – Northeast
Mike Robertson
New Albany School District

Region II – Delta
Sandy Hearn
Vicksburg Warren SD

Region III – Central
Vivian McGarrity, RD
Scott County School District

Region IV – Southwest
Sue Ellen Codding SNS
McComb School District

Region V – Coast
Alexsis Caston, SNS*
Hattiesburg Public School District

Standing Committee Chairs (Non-Voting)

April Catchings
Office of Child Nutrition – MDE

Shirley Price
Lincoln County School District

Marc Rowe*
Jackson Public School District

Nutrition Standards
Kenny Coker
Itawamba County School District

Professional Development
Pam Kirby
Rankin County School District

Public Policy and Legislation
Armer Moore
Forest Municipal School District

Mary A. Hill, SNS

Additional Positions

State Director
Scott Clements
Office of Child Nutrition – MDE

Past President
Jeremy Berry, SNS
Lincoln County School District

MASA Representative
Sue Ellen Codding, SNS
McComb School District

MS-AND Representative
Sarah Busby, RD
Pascagoula-Gautier School District

SNF State Ambassador
Pamela Boothe George
North Panola School District


*Pending Approval